Minuteman High School logo

Minuteman High School’s 2022 Hall of Fame Ceremony was held Friday, Nov. 4, 2022, from 5:30 to 9  p.m. at the Paul Revere Conference Room at Minuteman High School, 758 Marrett Road, Lexington.

The ceremony in the recent past had to be paused due to the pandemic, spokesmen for the school reported in a news release.

The Hall of Fame honors alumni plus former teachers, staff members and coaches who have gone above and beyond to exemplify the spirit of Minuteman High School – whether it be in the classroom, on the athletic field, in the community or in the world of business and industry. 

 Tickets are now on sale online via MySchoolBucks.com.

The ceremony offers alumni a chance to celebrate the honorees and to view the new Minuteman facility that opened in 2019. For questions about the event, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., chair of the Hall of Fame Committee.

The 2022 nominees were announced in the spring following a public nomination process overseen by the committee.

The 2022 Hall of Fame Inductees are as follows.

Kristin Lopez Cooper '97 – Distinguished Alumna: Cooper has owned Alish and Aston Salon of Waltham since 2007 and recently opened a second location in Billerica.

Kristin comes from a large family of technical high school graduates, and as a teenager she worked at a salon owned by Minuteman alumni.

She now employs six Minuteman graduates at her salon and travels the country as an instructor for other cosmetologists for L’Oreal Professional. She loves mentoring and teaching young professionals. 



James Phelan ’03 – Distinguished Alumnus: Phelan is the vice president of finance and operations at Verdox, a company in Woburn that develops technology to reduce carbon emissions.

James is an attorney and professional engineer with experience in finance, law and engineering at start-up corporations. He previously oversaw financial planning and analysis for Cabot Corporation and engineered environmental controls for ExxonMobil.

He holds a bachelor of science degree in chemical engineering from Worcester Polytechnic Institute and a juris doctor from Loyola Law School.  


Erin Meister ’05 – Distinguished Alumna: Meister is an award-winning scientific researcher and is currently a senior associate scientist for cellular process development at Bluebird Bio in Cambridge, which focuses on genetic diseases.

She was the Class of 2005 valedictorian, studied medical laboratory science at the University of Massachusetts Dartmouth and holds many medical research licenses and certifications. 


Hannah Leahy ’03 – Distinguished Alumna: Leahy pivoted from an outstanding high school athlete to become a successful sports medicine osteopath and educator.

She is currently an attending physician of musculoskeletal and sports medicine for WellSpan Medical Group in Gettysburg, Penn.

Hannah graduated cum laude from the College of Wooster, Ohio, with a bachelor’s degree in biochemistry and molecular biology. She received a master’s of public health degree from the University of New England Graduate School of Public Health. Hannah has held numerous medical internships, residencies and fellowships. She is the author of more than 20 published scholarly articles and abstracts.  


 Andy Rodenhiser ’83 – Distinguished Alumnus:  Rodenhiser is president and CEO of Rodenhiser Home Services, a multi-million-dollar residential plumbing, heating, ventilation and air conditioning company.

Rodenhiser has won numerous industry, charitable and civic awards.

He has served on several municipal committees in the town of Medway. He is particularly interested in helping veterans transition from military to civilian life and often provides them jobs during this process.

Rodenhiser is a vocal proponent of expanding opportunities for career technical education.  



Tyler Faulkner ‘10 – Athlete: Faulkner was a member of the Minuteman Cross Country Team from 2006 to 2010.

He is a two-time state vocational champion and a two-time Commonwealth Athletic Conference champion.

He won the prestigious Catholic Memorial Invitational, beating nearly 200 competitors from across the northeastern U.S.

Tyler is known as one of the most accomplished runners in Minuteman’s school history. He also was high-performing academically and well liked by his teachers and peers.  



Bruce Flood – Service to Minuteman: Flood was posthumously nominated after working as an automotive instructor at Minuteman for 19 years.

He was named Teacher of the Year in 2004.

He was a regular chaperone and judge at SkillsUSA competitions, and he received several awards for being a master automotive technician.

Bruce was well known for staying extra hours to help students with automotive projects or anything else they needed. He would do whatever it took to help students struggling to understand automotive skills and would routinely provide a listening ear and life advice. He often cooked food for colleagues and was a friend to many. 



1984 Girls’ Field Hockey Team: The 1984 Girls’ Field Hockey Team was the first female athletic team at Minuteman to qualify for a state tournament in any sport. It was the first year with two new coaches: Dale Bevins and the late Sandy Lambrinos. They were new to the sport and found mentors, including a member of Team USA Field Hockey, to guide them on their journey as first-time coaches.  


This news announcement was published Friday, Sept. 30, 2022, based on information from Dan O'Brien, spokesman for Minuteman High School.