Democrat logo

Registered Democrats in Arlington have elected 20 delegates to the 2015 Massachusetts Democratic Convention.

Elected at the May 19 caucus at the Arlington Senior Center were Sidi Belkziz, Lynn Bishop, Maureen Crewe, Mary Cummings, Joseph Curro, Camilla Haase, Bill Hayner, Gwenyth Hooper, Christa Kelleher, Colleen Kirby, Richard McElroy, Garfield Morrison, Pearl Morrison, Lisa Pedulla, Paul Schlichtman, Ed Schwartz, Paulette Schwartz, Hannah Simon, Susan Stamps and Alice Trexler.

Serving as ex-officio delegates are Aimee Coolidge, chair of the Arlington Democrats; Patricia Deal, Heather Fowles, Jim DiTullio and Deborah Sirotkin Butler. The last four serve on the Democratic State Committee.

The convention is scheduled for Saturday, Sept. 19, at the MassMutual Center in Springfield. Democrats from across the state will gather to discuss issues and participate in training on party building, electoral techniques and issue-based organizing.

"The caucus was well attended for an off-year convention," Coolidge said. "The upcoming presidential primary has generated a high level of interest."

A total of 36 delegates could have been chosen.

For more information about the Arlington Democratic Town Committee or any of our meetings, please contact Ms. Coolidge at 781-646-5339, check out our website at, or visit our Facebook page at

For general information about the convention, contact the Democratic State Committee at 617-939-0800.

This report was published Monday, May 25, 2015.